Previous executive committees


  • Lesley E. Rhodes, President
  • Rex M.Tyrrell, President Elect
  • Evelyne Sage, Past-President
  • Francesco Ghetti, Treasurer
  • Francesca Giuntini, Secretary
  • Norbert Lange, Officer
  • Santi Nonell, Officer
  • David Russell, Officer
  • Patricia Vicendo, Officer


  • Evelyne Sage, President
  • Lesley E. Rhodes, President Elect
  • Miguel Angel Miranda Alonso, Past-President
  • Francesco Ghetti, Treasurer

Scientific Advisory Board

The Scientific Advisory Board (SAB) provides inputs and suggestions at large on all scientific matters where this is required for the Executive Committee and for other ESP committees. One of the main goals for establishing the SAB is to assure a high scientific quality of the ESP congress by providing the congress Organizing Committee with recommendations for plenary speakers, symposia topics, and chairpersons. However, the function of SAB is not restricted to the organization of the congress, but should also provide recommendations on other scientific matters when requested.

ESP work groups

Sponsorship work group

Patricia Vicendo, Chair
Laboratoire des IMRCP, UMR 5623, Toulouse, France

Francesco Ghetti
CNR Nanoscience Institute, NEST, Pisa, Italy

Education and training committee

Lesley E. Rhodes, Chair
Photobiology Unit, Dermatological Sciences
University of Manchester
Salford Royal Foundation Hospital
M6 8HD Manchester - United Kingdom

Subscribe to RSS - Committees